Posted by: Joy | January 1, 2009

Happy new year!

Happy New Year!

After doing all my goal planning for the coming year, I decided to journal everyday life and pass this down to my family someday. I will take photos everyday this year and post a least one a day here on this new blog. My goal is to do some journaling about the photo and to just have a random theme instead of narrowing it down to one – so, if my photos seem random, they are!

Today is January 1st – my first photo is of my Christmas tree. I love the glowing lights and the simplicity of the ornaments. Before I take it down, I just wanted to get a photo of it glowing. I also took a few photos of some other decorations as well. So, my main photo is the tree and my extra photos of the day are posted here as well. I also want to remember the way I felt during this holiday season – I tried to show my glowing Christmas spirit this year, even though things are tough for all of us. We had a very small budget and only purchase a few small gifts for the kids and grandkids. We had wonderful meals together and spent quality time together as a family – I think I really felt the glow inside at least.

 

Day 1 - January 1, 2009

Day 1 - January 1, 2009

 

 

 

My little village set and my banister…. two of my favorite things to decorate for Christmas. Now that the holidays are over, I can still look back and get that warm, glowing feeling that I feel tonight.

For more information on the “Project 365”, see the blog roll on the right. Start your project today, even if it’s within the month of January, or even later, it’s never too late!

Responses

  1. Lovely pics! I am attemping project 365 too. I received a new camera for Christmas and hope that the project will help me to learn all of the features.
    Erin-Joi

  2. Love the warmth of the photos. Great to share this P365 journey with you. Diana


Leave a Reply

Categories

