Posted by: Joy | January 16, 2009

Day 16



Day 16, originally uploaded by jkuoha.

During these hard economic times, it sometimes feels like we are so broke that we can barely afford to buy food. Especially if you have shopped at the grocery stores lately, you will know what I mean. Buying food as Costco always makes me feel better because I can get so much more for my money and have enough food to last a few weeks. These gorgeous oranges are so tasty and sweet, something we Californians have plenty of during the winter months. This overflowing bowl of fruit warms my soul on this chilly night.

Responses

  1. This is a lovely photo!

  2. Oh I so agree with you — great idea to take a picture of the bowl of oranges. We love oranges around here too.

  3. What a lovely bowl of oranges!
    I bought some blood oranges yesterday, and they are just so yummy! Have you ever tried blood oranges? They are red on the inside, and so rich in flavour!

  4. Oh, those look scrumptious! Love how you have them displayed in the wooden basket and that big jar of nuts – very healthy!

    Yes, the price of groceries, I was just thinking about that Thursday while shopping.

    And thank you for your comments on my blog. We’re actually having a heatwave today at 20 degrees!

    Have a great weekend!

  5. Wow wonderful photo and I Love that oranges are your kind of comfort food. I hear you on this economy its awful!! I hope that it gets easier on all of us. ON a different note your kitchen is absolutely GORGEOUS! I Love your counter tops!

  6. i love this. the photo, the description, the whole thing. ♥


Leave a Reply

Categories

