Posted by: Joy | March 1, 2009

Day 60

Day 60, originally uploaded by jkuoha.

My son’s race car, an Evo 9, was my only way to get home from San Diego last night. As I drove this car home, I tried really hard to stay at or under the speed limit, which is really hard to do when the car tops out at 160 mph. I did a great job even though each time you shift gears the jet propulsion throws you into warp speed and for a second, you feel as if you have been to the moon and back, kind of like a sling shot. At least I wasn’t sleepy at all for my 60 minute drive…

Responses

  1. Remember Godzila? Our British Green Mini Cooper? Yup, same ride. It ws a little rocket sled! One of the many reasons we got rid of it. I couldn’t keep it under 95mph. I was, at best, a huuuuuge ticket waiting to happen or, at worse, a bad accident. You did good not ‘letting loose”. I would of!

  2. That almost sounds like fun (LOL)! Must have been a little like Star Wars and going into “light speed”! Bet you were “on your toes” the whole time.

    Have a great week!


Leave a Reply

Categories

